About Us

McFalls, Berge & Associates has a long history of serving the Sauk Valley. Since 1996 we have assisted numerous clients through the uncertainties of their first days of business through their ultimate success. This includes the challenge of decisions that growth and opportunity create and achievement of consistent profitability.

John Berge CPA started in January 1996 after John left a regional accounting firm. We started with just a handful of relationships in the basement of our home. In 2001 Beth joined us and worked part-time as she finished school at Northern Illinois University, and began full-time when she graduated. Our business has steadily grown, driven by service from the client perspective and customer referrals. Beth became a partner in January of 2015, and our name changed to McFalls, Berge & Associates CPA. Today we have more than six full-time staff dedicated to helping our clients become more successful with reliable and timely information for their decision making, and adding our diverse experience and resources to the process.

McFalls, Berge & Associates CPAs are members of the Illinois CPA Society and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Meet Our Team

John Berge

John Berge

CPA
john@mcfallsbergecpa.com

Beth McFalls

Beth McFalls

CPA
beth@mcfallsbergecpa.com

John Berge

Patti Berge

Account Executive
patti@mcfallsbergecpa.com

AJ Katzberg

AJ Katzberg

CPA
aj@mcfallsbergecpa.com

Crystal Killian

Crystal Killian

Professional Staff
crystal@mcfallsbergecpa.com

Kyle Wolfley

Kyle Wolfley

Professional Staff
kyle@mcfallsbergecpa.com

Emilie Barton

Emilie Barton

Professional Staff
emilie@mcfallsbergecpa.com